2017 Dakar Rally : Final results

Editor@Throttle|Updated: January 16, 2017 9:38

The route from Rio Cuarto to Buenos Aires was the final chance for the riders to make any improvement, as they made their way towards the finish line after 12 days of action. Sam Sunderland was Dakar Rally's bike champion followed by Matthias Walkner. Sunderland took the lead of the rally on the fifth stage, and maintained it to the end.


India's CS Santosh finished the Stage 12 in 45th position, therefore making one place in the overall standings to end up 47th with a total time of 42hr01m16s on his Speedbrain 450. This was Santosh's second Dakar finish after the Indian had completed the rally in 36th, on his debut in 2015 abode the KTM. His rookie teammate Joaquim Rodrigues had a great first outing in the world's biggest cross-country rally, finishing 20th in the stage, while ranked 10th overall.



Joan Pedrero was 15th in the final stage to end up 13th overall, finishing over two and a half hours behind Sunderland on the RTR 450. Adrien Metge made steady improvement stage after stage to finish 22nd overall and was 18th in Stage 12 of the rally.


Article source : www.motorsport.com