2018 Dakar Rally

Editor@Throttle|Updated: January 5, 2018 8:59

The 2018 Dakar Rally is set to start in Peru and traverses via Bolivia before ending in Argentina. The rally has been divided into 14 stages that takes 15 days to complete and span over 8,300km in total.


The 40th edition of Dakar also marks the 10th anniversary of the rally’s shift from North Africa to the South American continent. In this edition, the Dakar rally will be revisiting the Pacific Ocean and the dunes of Peru, which the riders will have to tackle after a few days of riding through the country’s delightful capital, Lima. Post this, the competitors will be required to ride through Bolivia before finishing off in Argentina.


The task of scrutineering the stages has already begun at the Las Palmas Air Base. It will go on for three days before the competition begins on Saturday, January 6, 2018.


Article Source : ZigWheels


Throttle Team wishes the Indian team of CS Santosh, Joaquim Rodrigues and Oriol Mena good luck for this gruelling rally.