2018 India Baja Results

Editor@Throttle|Updated: August 21, 2018 8:59

At the end of the two days of the India Baja 2018, Spain's Lorenzo Santolino of TVS Racing won the Moto Category at India Baja with a cumulative timing of 3: 38: 46s. CS Santosh of Hero MotoSports Team Rally and TVS Racing's Abdul Wahid Tanveer followed Santolino in the Moto category with timings of 4: 3: 18s and 4: 18: 10s. Santosh lost the title by way of a 30-minute penalty for missing a pass.


Riding a TVS RTR 450 at the competition, Santolino now also gets a free entry into the 2020 Dakar rally. Debutant Arindam Salkia, in his Polaris, also made a mark as adebutant. He said that that the having to manually naviagte through road-books and fewer waypoints made this edition of the India Baja more challenging.


India Baja 2018 is a 'Road to Dakar' challenge, one of only five such events in the world. This means that the top finisher will get direct entry to the 2020 Dakar Rally. The India Baja 2018 winner will also be entitled to complimentary entry to the Afriquia Merzouga Rally 2019.


Article Source : OverDrive