MMSC FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017

Sanad Qazi|Updated: June 1, 2017 10:28

The Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2017, organized by Madras Motor Sports Club, Chennai and sponsored by MRF Tyres will begin on June 9. The motorcycle races will take place at the Kari Motor Speedway, in Coimbatore from June 9 -11 followed by the next set of rounds at the Madras Motor Race Track (MMRT), Chennai.  There will be a total of 5 rounds.


In this championship, the riders will compete with each other in four national Championship categories. This is classified as Super Sport Indian 300cc, Super Sport Indian 400cc, Pro-Stock 165cc and Stock 165cc.  


This championship is run under the International Sporting Code of the Federation Internationale de Motocyclisme (FIM), The 2017 General Prescription for Two Wheeler Circuit Racing (GP), The FMSCI Disciplinary & Arbitration Code (DAC), The 2W technical Regulations (TR) and these Supplementary Regulations. There will be two categories- Novice for riders below 23 years of age and have not participated in any race and Open for riders more than 23 years of age who have participated earlier.


Article Source: FMSCI