Sherco TVS announces rider squad for Dakar 2018

Editor@Throttle|Updated: November 3, 2017 8:21

Sherco TVS factory team has announced its three-rider squad for Dakar 2018 – Joan Pedrero of Spain, Adrien Metge from France, and Aravind KP from India. Joan Pedrero is a Dakar veteran and this will be his 10th edition of the rally, while it will be the third for Adrien Metge and the second one for Aravind.


This is the fourth consecutive year that TVS will be participating in the Dakar rally and they are aiming for a top-10 finish this time. In its 40th edition, the Dakar Rally is one of the most gruelling rally-raid events and will see riders cover 9,000km across three countries, beginning in Peru, passing through Bolivia and concluding in Argentina. The Sherco TVS rally team has already participated in the PanAfrica Rally, the Merzouga Rally and the OiLibya Rally of Morocco, in preparation for Dakar.


Article Source : AutoCarIndia