racer – Throttle News

2019 MotoGP Results : Round 5/19 Results

Marquez wins the French MotoGP at Le Mans, Honda’s 300th premier-class victory, after fending off an early Ducati challenge. Miller – who briefly passed Marquez […]


2019 MotoGP : Round 4/19

Defending MotoGP world champion Marc Marquez shot into the lead in Turn 1 of the Grand Prix of Spain on Sunday and never looked back, […]


2019 MotoGP : Round 3/19 Results

Marc Marquez says the crash that brought his MotoGP win streak at Austin to an abrupt end was “hard to understand” because he was not […]


Dakar Rally Could Move To Saudi Arabia For 2020

The Dakar Rally has been expected to witness a change of venue next year and it’s now believed that the world’s most challenging rally will […]


2019 MotoGP : Round 2/19 Results

Marc Marquez rode to a flag-to-flag victory in the 2019 MotoGP Argentina Grand Prix on Sunday. The Honda rider finished ahead of Yamaha Valentino Rossi by a huge margin at […]


2019 MotoGP : Round 1/19 Results

Andrea Dovizioso (Mission Winnow Ducati) took an incredible victory at the VisitQatar Grand Prix after an epic desert duel between five riders in the latter […]


Honda India announces its International Racing team for 2019

Honda India has announced its group of four riders who will be representing India in international motorsport racing events. IDEMITSU Honda Racing India, the motorsport division […]


Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP bikes sport Indian tricolour

The Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP bikes flaunted the Indian tricolour along with ‘India’ and ‘The Call of the Blue’ decals at the Qatar test. This […]


TVS Ladies One Make Championship registrations open

TVS Racing is inviting applications for the 2019 edition of the Ladies One Make Championship. The event will take place over five rounds where the […]


2019 MotoGP To Go Roaring On March 10

The official 2019 MotoGP calendar has been released. And like always, the 2019 season will begin under the floodlights in Qatar on March 10, 2019. The […]


2019 Dakar Rally

KTM’s Toby Price will take a lead of a little over a minute into the deciding stage of the Dakar Rally, after finishing today’s stage […]


2019 Dakar Rally : Stage 5 Results

The fifth stage of the 2019 Dakar Rally proved to be one of the toughest stages yet. Several competitors got caught out, and there were […]


2019 Dakar Rally : Stage 4 Results

The fourth stage of the 2019 Dakar Rally saw competitors go from Arequipa to Moquegua for the first half of the Marathon stage. The going […]


2019 Dakar Rally : Stage 3 Results

Stage 3 of the Dakar Rally saw  Yamaha’s Xavier de Soultrait fastest on two wheels at the end of the day. Soultrait was 15 seconds faster […]


2019 Dakar Rally : Stage 2 Results

Reigning Dakar champion Matthias Walkner topped the second stage of the Rally after trailing Ricky Brabec for most of the day, as Honda’s Joan Barreda […]


2019 Dakar Rally : Stage 1 Results

Honda rider Joan Barreda kicked off the 2019 Dakar Rally with a stage win, setting the fastest time within the Lima-Pisco route. His closest challenger throughout […]


2019 Dakar Rally flagged off

The world’s biggest rally of the year – Dakar Rally flagged off on January 6, 2019. It will see the Sherco TVS Factory Team and […]


TVS Racing’s Jagan Kumar wins INMRC 7th time in a row

TVS Racing’s Team champion racer, Jagan Kumar, has won the title in the Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2018. The victory hasn’t been just once but […]


2019 Dakar Rally details revealed

Details of the 2019 season of the world’s most grueling rally, Dakar, have surfaced online. Unlike previous years when it was hosted by multiple regions […]


2018 JK Tyre National Racing Championship

At the final round of the 2018 JK Tyre National Racing Championship held at the Buddh International Circuit, Karthik Tharani comfortably won the Euro JK […]


2018 Final MotoGP Results

Ducati rider Andrea Dovizioso emerged victorious in a stop-start, attrition-heavy 2018 MotoGP season finale at a wet Circuit Ricardo Tormo in Valencia. Dovizioso passed long-time […]


Dani Pedrosa Announced as KTM MotoGP Test Rider

After his retirement from MotoGP at the tender age of 33, it was unclear what Dani Pedrosa’s next move would be. Now we know, because KTM just announced that […]


2018 MotoGP : Race 17/19 Results

Maverick Vinales ended Yamaha’s record MotoGP winless streak with an emphatic victory in a dramatic Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix at Phillip Island. The Spaniard ran […]


2018 MotoGP : Round 16/19 Results

Spaniard Marc Marquez won a fifth MotoGP title – his third in a row in Japan. He then suffered a bizarre shoulder injury when celebrating […]


2018 MotoGP : Round 15/19 Results

Marquez dominated Sunday’s 26-lap MotoGP at Thailand. The 25-year-old Spaniard earned his seventh win of the season, and made history as the first MotoGP rider […]


2018 MotoGP : Round 14/19 Results

Marc Marquez consolidated his position at the head of the MotoGP standings after getting the better of main title rival Andrea Dovizioso to win a […]


2018 Pan Africa Rally : Final results

In the 2018 edition of the Panafrica Rally being held in Morocco between the September 8-15, the Sherco TVS Factory Rally held on to its good […]


2018 Pan Africa Rally : Stage 3 Results

Sherco TVS Factory Rally team has continued its strong performance at the 2018 Panafrica Rally. The team’s riders, brothers Adrien and Michael Metge, who occupied […]


2018 MotoGP : Round 13/19

Ducati’s Andrea Dovizioso secured a third win of the season with victory in Sunday’s San Marino MotoGP as Britain’s Cal Crutchlow came third at Misano. […]


2019 MotoGP schedule announced

MotoGP has issued a 19-round provisional calendar for the 2019 season, featuring no changes of venue compared to this year’s schedule. The 2019 season will […]


Team for Pan Africa Rally announced

India’s Aravind KP and Abdul Wahid Tanveer will lead Sherco TVS Factory’s four-member rider squad in the PanAfrica Rally in Morocco starting September 8-15, 2018. The team also has the French […]


2018 India Baja Results

At the end of the two days of the India Baja 2018, Spain’s Lorenzo Santolino of TVS Racing won the Moto Category at India Baja […]


TVS Racing Announces Squad For India Baja 2018

TVS Racing has announced a 6-rider squad for India Baja 2018. This will be the third consecutive time that TVS Racing will participate in India […]


2018 MotoGP : Round 11/19 Results

Ducati’s Jorge Lorenzo took his third victory of the 2018 MotoGP season at Austria after outduelling Honda rider Marc Marquez at the Red Bull Ring. […]


2018 MotoGP : Round 10/19 Results

Dovizioso fought off teammate Jorge Lorenzo and Marc Marquez to win in his 100th race for Ducati, his first victory since the season-opener in Qatar […]


Sherco TVS Wins Baja Aragon Rally 2018

Baja Aragon Rally, covering 827 kms. is not only one the toughest rallies in the world but also the longest-running cross-country event held in Europe. […]


2018 MotoGP : Round 9/19 Results

Honda’s Marc Marquez cruised to his ninth consecutive German Grand Prix victory to extend his MotoGP lead. The Spaniard has now won in the top […]


Dani Pedrosa announces retirement

Dani Pedrosa (Repsol Honda Team) has announced his retirement at the end of 2018. At 16:00 on Thursday at the German GP, the three-time World […]