TVS Racing’s Jagan Kumar wins INMRC 7th time in a row

Editor@Throttle|Updated: December 20, 2018 8:59

TVS Racing's Team champion racer, Jagan Kumar, has won the title in the Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2018. The victory hasn’t been just once but for seven consecutive years which is a big feat for the 30 year old racer. Jagan managed to bag a total of 158 points with consistent performances in the Group B Super Sport Indian (upto to 165cc) class. The Chennai racer had joined TVS Racing in 2009 followed by his first participation in INMRC in 2011. Since then, Jagan has been consistently winning the championship title every year. 


On the other hand, the team also had one more reason to rejoice as they also bagged the Team and Manufacturers’ Championship trophy from the overall points accumulated by Jagan Kumar, KY Ahamed and Deepak Ravikumar.


Commenting on his victory, Jagan Kumar, racer, TVS Racing, said, “It is every racer’s dream to win as many championships as possible and I am thrilled to win this for the seventh consecutive time. This season was the toughest for me personally as the competition was tough but I am happy I was able to use my experience to defend my title. I am grateful to the team of engineers and mechanics who have been with me for the past seven years. They deserve a huge applause for my victory as they have an equal contribution. It takes a lot of hard work each day year on year and many sacrifices to get here but what matters is the result and I am very happy for that.”


Article Source : BikeWale