TVS Racing’s R Nataraj Wins Indian National Rally Championship 2018; Aishwarya Pissay Seals The Ladies Class

Editor@Throttle|Updated: November 1, 2018 11:12

TVS Racing's R Nataraj has been crowned as the 2018 Indian National Rally Championship (INRC) after a spectacular finish. The team won the championship in four out of five categories, dominating with its performance throughout the season. The final round of INRC took place in Puttur, Mangalore and saw the team's R Nataraj take the top spot in the Super Bike Pro Experts category.


Meanwhile, Aishwarya Pissay, who made her comeback post an injury during Baja World Rally, won the Group B Ladies Class in the final round, sealing the championship title for the second consecutive year. TVS Racing won across four categories in INRC this year. While R Nataraj won the Super Bike Pro Expert Class Group A, astride the RTR 450 FX, teammate Rajendra RE won in the Super Sport (260) Group B category with the RTR 200. Imran Pasha won the Super Sport (!65) Group B category with the RTR 160, while Syed Asif Ali took the second place with the rally-prepped TVS NTorq SXR.


Article Source : CarAndBike